Production Project Session 3

Creepy Doll

SUMMARY

Role

Screenwriter

Intention (SMART Goal)

By January 28th, as a part of Team 2, I will have read Screenwriting For Dummies to be able to write a few drafts with a three-act structure.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

  • James Cameron:
  • Wrote Aliens, The Abyss, Terminator, Avatar, Titanic

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

  1. Present storyboard to class
  2. Get materials

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The Film

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was creative when I added tension to the script/film. I added a creaky door sound and a scream. I problem solved with the doll shadow and figured out that if I hold the doll a certain way my arm wouldn’t show in the camera view.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I was a communicator and collaborator during our group decisions. We discussed what we wanted to do in the film and how to solve problems.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used Celtx to write my script and I used scriptmag.com to help me add tension to my script.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Reactions to the Final Version

After presenting the film, this is the comment I received:

Reece- “I like what you chose to add to the script to increase the tension.”

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

Grammar and Spelling

Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *