SENIORITIS FILM Post-PRODUCTION–SCREENWRITER’S JOURNAL

Summary

I was involved in the post-production process by helping the editor with the order of shots and helping the sound designer with what sounds to make and use in the film.

Evidence of Further Input

There was no additional dialogue added in post-production. All the input in pre-production was communicated directly in person to my team or teammates. For example, the sound designer would ask me what sounds he needed to make and then I would help pick which one sounded the best. Another example is when the editor asked me which shot was better and what the order should be.

Evaluation of Script

My script was a little artistic, but not very technical. It was a little artistic because of the choice to use flash-forward and expanding time through pacing techniques. We didn’t have much dialogue so that made the script not very technical.

How I Could Have Improved The Film

I would have added more dialogue to the script. For the film, I would have maybe tried to have one more on-screen character and would have changed a few shots to not be upside down because the end result was a little confusing.

What I Learned

I learned how to communicate with my team very effectively and efficiently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *