Messy Room Production Project – Session 2

teen's messy room
“teen’s messy room” by woodleywonderworks is licensed under CC BY 2.0

SUMMARY

You will write the full summary here after the project is over.

Role

Screenwriter

Intention (SMART Goal)

To write a script with good dialogue and transitions.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

  • Celtx.com Help
  • This site helps create and format screenplays.
  • Shot list
  • Helps to follow along when writing script.

Project Timeline

  • Day 1
  • Day 2
  • Day 3
  • Day 4
  • Day 5
  • Day 6
  • Day 7
  • Day 8

Proposed Budget

We will discuss this as a class. How much does it cost to rent equipment, reserve spaces to film, and hire help?

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The FILM Creation

The Mess – Session 2

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was creative and innovative by creating a prop for our film. I used two chairs and a blanket to make a couch. This was one of the main props for the film. This was my first time being a screenwriter and did not know how to write a script, especially using rhythm. I used the Celtx Help Center to help me decide what components I needed to write the script.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I was a communicator and collaborator during our group decisions. We discussed what we wanted to do in the film and how to solve problems.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used Celtx and its Help Center with writing my script and using rhythm. I looked at other scripts from my peers and from professionals to get an idea of what I needed in my script.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I learned how to be organized, a problem solver, and a researcher. I used research to give me an example of how to write a script. I also used our organized shot list to write the script. This benefited my life and career skills.

Reactions to the Final Version

I got the feedback that I wrote “good dialogue on script between the mom and the person,” by Reese. This shows that I accomplished part of my goal of writing good transitions.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

Simple – Our logline was “person fighting time to clean a room before mom gets home”, which is the core of our film’s message.

Unexpected – Our film was unexpected at the end when the mom called back and said she actually wouldn’t be back home for a bit longer.

Emotional – Our film was emotional because it is relatable to other people who also get stressed out easily.

Stories – Our film told a story that is relatable to me and the audience.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I problem solved by finding two chairs and a blanket. I put them together to make a couch. This was vital as the setting was in a home.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Sophia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *